28–29.11.2019
Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
REGISTRATION

Programme

Cultural Tour

Date:     30 Nov 2019 (Sat)
Time:     Tour 1 – 10:30am - 12:30pm
              Tour 2 – 11:00am - 12:00pm
Venue:   Tour 1 –
Centre for Heritage Arts & Textile (CHAT) & Sam Tung Uk Museum
              Tour 2 – Tai Kwun

Remark: On-site registration for the tours will open on the first day of the Summit on a first-come-first-served basis.



Centre for Heritage Arts & Textile (CHAT)
Centre for Heritage, Arts and Textile (CHAT), a non-profit art centre interweaving contemporary art, design, heritage and community, is a part of the heritage conservation project of The Mills, the building of which was formerly a cotton-­spinning factory owned by Nan Fung Textiles.  Through exhibitions and co-learning programmes, CHAT invites visitors to experience the spirit of the innovative legacy of Hong Kong's textile industry, weaving creative experiences for all.



Sam Tung Uk Museum

Sam Tung Uk is a 200-year-old Hakka walled village that was declared a historical monument in 1981. It was converted into the Sam Tung UK Museum after restoration in 1987. In June 2016, the Intangible Cultural Heritage Office set up the "Hong Kong Intangible Cultural Heritage Centre" at Sam Tung Uk Museum as a display and resource centre. 



Tai Kwun

Located at the heart of Central with over 170 years of history, the Central Police Station compound opened in May last year after ten years of revitalisation. Operating as a centre for Heritage and Arts, Tai Kwun offers the best heritage and arts experiences through a series of rich and vibrant programmes including thematic exhibitions, activities and performances.  It helps cultivate the knowledge and interest of contemporary art, performing arts and history in our community.

Contact Us

Enquiry:  (852) 2559 9973
Email:     museumsummit@icc.com.hk

節目表

文化導賞團

日期:  2019年11月30日 (星期六)
時間:  路線1 – 上午10:30-下午12:30
          路線2 – 上午11:00-下午12:00
地點:  路線1 – 六廠紡織文化藝術館 (CHAT六廠)三棟屋博物館
          路線2 – 大館

備注: 文化導賞團須於第一天論壇現場登記,並以先到先得形式接受報名。



六廠紡織文化藝術館 (CHAT六廠)

六廠紡織文化藝術館 (CHAT六廠) 現時的建築曾是南豐紡織的棉紡廠房,為南豐紗廠保育項目的一部分,是一個糅合當代藝術、設計、傳承與社群的非牟利藝術中心,透過策劃展覽與共學計劃兩大類型活動,邀請觀眾去感受香港紡織業勇於創新的精神,共同編織創意體驗。



三棟屋博物館

三棟屋原是一條有二百多年歷史的客家圍村,於1981年列為法定古蹟,1987年重修成三棟屋博物館。2016年6月,非物質文化遺產辦事處在三棟屋博物館設立「香港非物質文化遺產中心」,用作展示和教育中心。



大館

有超過170年歷史的前中區警署建築群,位處中環核心地段,經歷十年活化工程後成為今天的古蹟及藝術館。大館於去年五月正式開幕,節目涵蓋不同主題的展覽、活動及表演,為市民提供豐富的歷史文物和藝術體驗,以提高大眾對當代藝術、表演藝術和歷史的認識和興趣。

聯絡我們

查詢電話:  (852) 2559 9973
電郵地址:  museumsummit@icc.com.hk